WriteMaps Learning Center

Share a Sitemap

Plans available to: Professional and Premium Plans

You can share your sitemap with others via a unique Share URL, providing them with view-only or editing rights.

Note that sitemaps are only editable by one user at a time (currently WriteMaps doesn’t have Google Docs-like multi-editing capabilities).

Follow the steps below to share your sitemap:

1. Click on the Share/Export icon in the top right hand corner of the sitemap builder screen.

 

2. To share your sitemap, press the ‘Sharing’ button to make it say ‘ON’. A unique URL will show that can be copied and pasted. A link is also automatically copied to your clipboard. 

 

3. To share an editable sitemap, press the ‘Guest Editing’ button to make it say ‘ON.’