WriteMaps Learning Center

Delete & Archive Sitemaps

Learn below how to delete, archive and unarchive sitemaps.

Delete

Plans available to: ALL

  1. To delete your sitemap, start by going to your ‘Sitemaps’. From the dropdown menu on the top left, ‘Sitemaps’ is the first option:
  2. Find the sitemap you would like to archive, select the drop down arrow on the right of that sitemap, and select ‘Delete’:
  3. A pop-up will appear to confirm ‘Yes – delete my sitemap’ or ‘No – keep my sitemap’:

If you accidentally deleted a sitemap, get in touch with WriteMaps Support with the name of your sitemap and we will check to see if we can retrieve it from our deletion queue.

Archive

Plans available to: Professional and Premium

  1. To archive your sitemap, start by going to your ‘Sitemaps’. From the dropdown menu on the top left, ‘Sitemaps’ is the first option:
  2. Find the sitemap you would like to archive, select the drop down arrow on the right of that sitemap, and select ‘Archive’:

Un-archive

Plans available to: Professional and Premium

  1. To find your archived sitemaps, select the ‘Archived’ button on the top right:
  2. From your archived sitemaps, select which sitemap you would like to unarchive. Press the drop down arrow on the right of that sitemap and select ‘Unarchive’:
  3. Return to your sitemaps, either using the ‘Back to sitemaps’ button top right, or the dropdown menu top left:
  4. Your unarchived sitemap will appear back there:

Note: if you are on a Professional plan, the number of active sitemaps is limited to 10. But you can archive as many sitemaps as you want.