FAQ

What is WriteMaps?

WriteMaps is a desktop-style online application for internet companies to plan websites with their clients. Individuals can also use WriteMaps to plan their websites.

Is my email address safe with WriteMaps?

We will not sell, distribute or lease your personal information to third parties unless we have your permission or are required by law.

What features should I expect to see added to WriteMaps in the near future?

We have a long list of features that we’d like to implement, and have also received requests from users about other ideas to consider. We have chosen not to disclose which features are planned for future releases because we would not want to be held responsible if we later decided that we would not add that feature. If you have any requests or ideas for WriteMaps, please let us know using our feedback form.

Additional Questions?

Please contact us using our feedback form.

How does the 15-day free trial work?

If you cancel your account or change your paid plan to the Free plan within 15 days of signing up you won’t be charged a thing. It’s simple to log in to your WriteMaps account and click Username>Settings, and then delete your account or downgrade your plan.

Are there any long-term contracts that I have to sign?

No. WriteMaps is a pay-as-you-go service. You pay at the start of your monthly cycle for use of month-to-month. If you cancel, you’ll be billed for the current month, but you won’t be billed again.

Can I change my plan whenever I want?

Yes. Just log in to your account and click Username>Settings. Here you can choose your plan, and you will be billed based on the plan you have chosen at the start of the next monthly cycle.

How are payments processed?

We only accept payments online via Visa and Mastercard which are processed via PayPal, so that we don’t have to look after any of your credit card details. This helps to keep your information more secure.

Will I lose all my sitemaps if I delete my account?

Absolutely not. You can export any sitemaps that you want to keep before deleting your account. These files are yours to keep.